Prabal Gurung for Target

Ummm, how AMAZING does the newly announced Prabal Gurung for Target line look?

PG FOR TARGET

As a marketer I’ve always appreciated the business behind the collabs like Missoni and Neiman’s for Target. However, as a customer I’ve never been persuaded to purchase. Last month, I picked up the “Best Friends” pom-pom beanies from Band of Outsiders NM for Target but they didn’t make checkout…a rare feat for anything that winds up thrown into my Target cart. Well, clearly the disappointment is over come February 10, 2013.

The apparel will rang $19.99-$199.99 and shoes and accessories will stay between $12.99-$39.99. This is seriously going to be a steal; it looks so much more expensive!

The above looks are my fav, but you can see the whole 80-piece collection here: http://bit.ly/WbvUpm.

I’ll be going after the sweatshirt in First Date print, $29.99, shorts in Floral Crush print, $26.99, blazer in Floral Crush print, $49.99, long-sleeve tee, $19.99, ruffle dress in Sulfur Spring, $39.99 and the dress with full skirt in Floral Crush print, $49.99. Not to mention I’m all about the lace-up pumps in Nolita print, $34.99 (with the yellow dress). They have a similar edge to these Brian Atwood Linford Booties http://bit.ly/11yoymb  I’ve been eyeing for a while.

Such a burst of color in the middle of a dreary winter! Prabal Gurung + Target = :)

images via elle.com

Leave a comment

HonestlyWTF

What's the forecast?